Oops~ (Backlog since Oct 2014)

Note: Was supposed to upload this sometime in October (last year!), but somehow didn’t get the ‘chance’ to (properly complete with the editing and then pressing ‘Post’)… So now I’m at ‘this’ again, doing the ‘touch-up’ (contents pretty much remain the same) to FINALLY get this UP.

(I personally think it’d be a ‘waste’ to just delete away this post. (Because every post is just too precious!!! Hahaha! Now that I don’t really have much time! :P))

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It’s been about 3 months since the last post (in July). (Well, deleting the WordPress app in my iPhone certainly doesn’t help in me getting on to write a new post. Kind of forgotten about this blog! *oops)

Well, I’ve been pretty busy looking after the little one. 🙂 (Well, not to mention the ‘free’ times while I play with the phone/ use the computer/ Macbook e.g. do some ‘researching’ (crazy Mama’s googling), facebooking, photos uploading etc…)

Much has happened…

My birthday… We went for a staycation…

My mum’s (her grandma aka Mak Mak’s) birthday…

And most recent… Her daddy’s birthday where he took a week’s leave.

And as for me (mentally), I’ve really been battling hard with myself and hence am feeling kind of worn out in that sense…

But otherwise, all’s good. My little angel is growing well, happy and active (and she has such a fiery temper (-.-)”). Now that she is able to walk (/ run) and understand what we are saying, as well as express her thoughts/ emotions much better (than versus she was a baby), I’d have to say this is really a very fun stage (minus the stubbornness etc (probably what they refer to as “Terrible Two”)). She does many things that really makes us laugh (so cute/ funny/ adorable) and wonder where/ how she actually learnt to do all that (especially the funny funny things/ actions that she sort of self invents). Speech-wise she is still not really willing to talk much except certain words that she may say out if she is in the mood or when being prompted e.g. “nut”, “Daddy” (pronounced as “dare-dee”), “moo”, “round” (pronounced as “rarh”) etc. Her recent favorite word for ‘everything’, “men-neh”. And that includes the Mommy, and milk milk as well.

I decided that the header picture SHOULD be updated since she’s now 21 months old and the old picture was taken when she was still a baby? – Yep, this current one with us (Mommy & Venice) ‘riding’ the ‘horse’ is the ‘new’ one. 🙂

Well, as much as I would like to update more… I think I am nearing the ‘danger’ timing where she is going to wake up and ask for milk (upon finding out I’m not sleeping right beside her – am using the computer just outside our room).

Will update another time! 🙂

So long, folks! 😉 – FYI: She DID cry for me during ‘then’. (Talk about a Mommy’s strong ‘sense’.)

P.S: Some pictures taken:

• during our staycation at Wanderlust (my birthday celebration in Aug 2014).



• on Daddy’s birthday where we went to Trick Eye Museum with her Po Po (paternal grandma) in Oct 2014.



Leave a Reply

